Tune Hotel Makati – It’s a Small World

We’ve spent 3 nights in Tune Hotels Makati and had a chance to see what’s new in the neighborhood. Makati is one of my favorite place to hang out with friends and my fiance whenever he visits Manila since it is nearby international airport, malls & restaurants. We booked via hotels.com for a good price of $39 per night for a standard double room inclusive of WiFi access but no breakfast. I usually read reviews from previous guests when choosing a place to stay, for me it is more reliable source of information since it is a first hand experience then being blinded with every hotel website.

thm4 Hotel entrance

thm2Main switch & a small safety box

thm7Standard Double Bed inside the 14 sq.m room

thm3bathroom amenities, Minnie on the bed, LCD TV mounted on the wall & a ceiling fan if you won’t pay for a cozy package

thm8i need to squeeze myself to take a different angle of the bed

thm1inside the bathroom

Here are the things I took note during the stay:

– accessible to main roads of Makati City, transportation, malls, restaurants and bars/clubs for those who prefer nightlife.
– it is located in a small street of residential area of Makati, I noticed some  garbage scattered while walking and gives awful smell.
– parking space is available for the guests.
– the hotel has entrance & reception area. I admit that they did a good job maintaining the cleanliness and it is noticeable as soon as you get in.
– all of their rooms has the same size of 14 sq.m. Yes you read it right! the room space is just enough for the bed & bathroom. Bed sides are narrow even for a petite size like me, what more for my fiance.
-no fridge, no decent table to work with your laptop if needed, only a fold-able one but not too comfortable to use. there’s only 2 electrical outlets available in the room, this is a challenge if you have to charge more than 2 gadgets.
-take note that the check out time is 11:00am, late check out until 2:00 pm will cost Php 300.
-bed is OK with decent linens and comforter, good air-conditioning and you can set it at your preferred temperature.
-bath towels with shampoo & soap placed in a red reusable bag is provided upon check in. You can ask the housekeeping to replace it everyday if you wish.
-they will no longer make up your room after 5pm, they just gave me a garbage bag and I ended up cleaning the trash myself. Really?!
-there is a sports bar called “Team Insider Philippines” open 24/7 that has a variety of food & drinks (both alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages)

thm5Team Insider Sports Bar

thm6Billiards Table & a Mini mart

Enough said about what I observed, I am not disappointed because I did not expect a lot. Normally, people blog about anything they went through if they were unhappy with what they experienced or totally satisfied and wants to share the good things to other readers. I wrote this not to give bad impression to those who may want to try staying in this hotel or at any Tune Hotels in different country. Their website is informative enough to help the guests set expectations with the costs, other fees, room size and amenities. That’s why despite of the things they lack about, they never mislead people. So I am not surprised why people left them good reviews to keep them in the hotel industry and continuously expanding.

Tune Hotel – Makati
E. Mercado corner, F. Calderon St.
Kalayaan Avenue, Makati City, 1210 Philippines
Makati City, 1210, Philippines
Tel:+63 2 8170888

http://www.tunehotels.com

http://www.insider.ph/sportsbar.htm

Leave a comment

I use RackPing.com web site monitoring to make sure my blog is always up.